noobat.blogg.se

I need a dvd player for windows 10
I need a dvd player for windows 10












i need a dvd player for windows 10
  1. #I NEED A DVD PLAYER FOR WINDOWS 10 MOVIE#
  2. #I NEED A DVD PLAYER FOR WINDOWS 10 CODE#

You can change that by either typing in “E:\” or clicking on “Browse…”. The only problem: On my Win10 system, the DVD is actually device E: not D: as is the default for the program. It’s more than a bit nerdy, but you can ignore just about everything. Then, as the HUGE arrow suggests, choose Open Disc… All the default settings are fine, including installing the 32-bit version even if you have a 64-bit version of Microsoft Windows 10, as I did.Įventually you’ll get here, where you can launch the program itself: (soon enough there’ll be a more Win10 friendly installer, but for now, this will work fine)Ĭlick “Next>” and step through as needed. To start, go to the site and download the program:ĭoesn’t take long to download and in the Edge browser, you’ll have a slightly different prompt: It’s actually my go-to player for quite a lot of different operating systems, so it’s great to know it works just fine on Win10 too. But when? So far it’s missing in action…īut don’t worry, I have a great solution for you and it’s free, open source code.

i need a dvd player for windows 10 i need a dvd player for windows 10

What most bugs me about this is that there’s a vague “after the upgrade, Windows DVD Player will download automatically”. Here’s what Microsoft says on the ostensible download page: Heard that Microsoft’s got something up its sleeve? Well, maybe. Hmm… there’s no “play DVD” option, is there?Ĭlick on the Store option and they’re all apps you need to buy:Ī “Whaaaat?” is appropriate at this point. Your first inclination might be to just slip in a DVD and see what happens.

#I NEED A DVD PLAYER FOR WINDOWS 10 MOVIE#

That’s likely to happen in the very near future, actually, because while there’s so much of Windows 10 that’s a solid step forward after the rather messy Windows 8 user interface experience, a whole lot of users still want to be able to slip a DVD into their PC or laptop and watch the movie on screen.

#I NEED A DVD PLAYER FOR WINDOWS 10 CODE#

They already have the code - it’s part of Windows Media Player - so why not just create a simple DVD player app and include it as part of the OS? Rather surprisingly, Microsoft made the decision to omit a DVD player app in its new Windows 10 operating system, though I don’t really understand why.














I need a dvd player for windows 10